14800 Galaxie Avenue #101, Apple Valley, MN 55124

About the Chamber



Living in
Apple Valley

Unlock Exclusive Benefits
Membership is your competitive advantage
Connect with like-minded entrepreneurs, local business owners, and community leaders. Be part of a collective voice that advocates for a thriving local business environment.

Former Mayor of Apple Valley Sworn in as Dakota County Commissioner

The ceremony with the County Judge swearing in former Mayor Mary Hamann-Roland took place in Hastings last week. The delay was due to COVID, though Mary was actually a County Commissioner with her oath of office on December 21st. This one was before the entire Commission.
Chamber President Ed Kearney and Past Chamber Chair Karen Kirkman joined in the official ceremony at the County Commissioner Chambers in Hastings along with the Apple Valley City Council, City Administrator Tom Lawell and Planning Director Bruce Nordquist. Mary’s sister also flew in from Ohio to witness the event. Commissioner Mary’s precincts in District 7 which she represents is all of Apple Valley and the western portion of Rosemount. She does however vote on issues which affect all Dakota County cities and towns as well as infrastructure, transportation, taxes, law enforcement, parks, waterways etc. Congratulations officially to Commissioner Mary.
(above, from left): Dakota County Commissioner Joe Atkins, Apple Valley City Administrator Tom Lawell, Apple Valley City Councilman John Bergman, Apple Valley City Councilman Tom Goodwin, Dakota County Commissioner Mary Hamann-Roland, Mary’s sister Tess, Apple Valley Chamber President Ed Kearney, Former Chamber Chair Karen Kirkman of MidCountry Bank, Apple Valley City Councilman Tom Melander & Dakota County Administrator Matt Smith. Apple Valley City Councilwoman Ruth Grendahl was present for the ceremony bot not pictured in the photo above.
Share the Post: